“Hello, it’s me…”

*I am thrilled.

I can’t believe it’s after 5pm already! Work was surprisingly not freakishly busy which was a relief. Might get to visit with bro tonight, we shall see…

really like coconut yogurt!

I also really like my new wardrobe inspirations. Granted, it’s not a huge leap –probably not going to see me coming down the runway anytime soon… But dog hair, jeans and fleece, though I still love and respect their versatility tremendously, don’t have quite the monopoly they used to 😛 And it’s another way in which I feel I now have the freedom to express myself.

I honestly felt like I could never wear red growing up, because it would be wrong somehow to wear that colour when it so obviously belonged to my sister, Ruby. I also hardly ever wore pink, it seemed like a colour with so many expectations and connotations that I didn’t want to mess with. I now wear both, though white and I still are rather wary of each other!

Maybe that is the best way to put it. Expression. There are so many ways to do it, and I feel like I’ve just been building on that. Not that everything needs to be blatantly obvious or in-your-face or even logical, but I think everyone should be able to at some point see a connection with some part of themselves in all that they do — in a good way. And I can, and that makes me happy!

Thinking of a title for this post I thought of Adele’s Hello. Went to look it up again on Youtube and ended up watching this ad for Mercedes-Benz, in French, with bagpipes and the Loch Ness Monster (here). I don’t know whether to be disturbed or amused that my apparent Youtube habits of listening to French composer, Yann Teirsen and also fun celtic tunes and various Scots Gaelic videos and related content has resulted in my being targeted in this way? LOL.

I seem to walk invisible lines in picking titles for my posts. They are all significant to me. The content is important. I can — and have– looked back years later and known exactly how I felt at the time I wrote a piece. And well, the song just managed to pull up some memories, and now I think I might cry. Happy or sad tears? I’m not sure 🙂

Amazing song, random post, that’s all I got for a Monday evening. Oh, and yet another query about a ‘Pat’ I’ve never met (3 years and counting).

More later,

Sam

Leave a Reply

