Patrick, Potter & Felix

via Daily Prompt: Luck

Happy St. Patrick’s Day — apparently, it is a public holiday in Newfoundlandl. Lucky them! I don’t have a lot of green in my wardrobe, nor did I play any fiddle. I played cello yesterday though!

And, I really would love to have a Harry Potter marathon and re-watch all the movies and then re-read all the books… Among other things, this prompt made me think of this scene from The Halfblood Prince (courtesy of IMDB):

[Harry gulps down the Felix Felicis]

Hermione: How do you feel?

Harry: Excellent… really excellent!

Hermione: Remember, Slughorn usually eats early, takes a walk, and then returns to his office.

Harry: Right. I’m going down to Hagrid’s.

Hermione: What? No! Harry, you’ve got to go speak to Slughorn! We have a plan.

Harry: I know, but I’ve got a really good feeling about Hagrid’s. I feel like it’s the place to be tonight. Do you know what I mean?

Hermione & Ron: No.

 

Leave a Reply

