Glaciers etc.

via Daily Prompt: Massive

Massive to me is a word that brings to mind glaciers and mountains, forests, rivers, bears, elephants, whales and sea creatures, wildebeast and earthquakes. Awe-inspiring, space-taking, view-filling examples of the beauty and power and ruthlessness that is a part of the natural world.

When I take my mind in the other direction and draw examples from what humans have created, I see farms and hunger, war, want and just general destruction. So now I really don’t know if I should be happy or sad…, or if I’m happy or sad.

That was an interesting exercise!

I hear Planet Earth II is out! If you haven’t seen the first one, you don’t know what you’re missing. It is a truly spectacular series and I can’t wait to see the second instalment 🙂

TTFN,

Sam

One thought on “Glaciers etc.

Leave a Reply

