IP

Ever feel like there’s not enough time (or light) in the day? That you want to accomplish so much but human nature and mother nature have alternate plans?

That’s how I feel today.

We had our first legit performance piece practice today. It was good. A little bit of adjustment required, which, to be honest, I wasn’t super stoked about– so many different energy levels and personality types can be a bit disorienting let’s just say. But I hope it will be the first of many ultimately successful steps towards cohesion.

I’m home now, and it is so nice to have some quiet 🙂 And not be in a hurry. I’m sitting here drinking tea and eating a copenhagen and getting back into the practice of hygge– that and soup and a shower just made my day. I’m so, so, so, so happy it’s the weekend. Really. I need a few days to get organized and sane. Got some key things done today and will accomplish another few tomorrow.

I’m going to sleep like the dead.

Over and out.

 

