Basic level

I don’t have a clue about some things, and that scares me a bit.

But tuning in to myself is so rewarding. To just trust that everything will be ok and just listen to what I am asking for, and making that a reality if it’s a peanut butter sandwich or a day around town or a hug or downtime, to be serious or silly, explore or stay on the familiar routes.

And it is so cathartic to hear and speak the small truths in a day, to share a moment of connectedness whether spiritual, physical or otherwise and just focus on that one person or thing, idea or feeling. I feel I’m on top of the world.

photo-on-2017-01-29-at-11-59-am-2

Today, I sang in the shower and then sat on the floor and took photos. I ate cheesecake and walked back from Grandma’s in late afternoon to find my cousin on the corner. We hugged and I was treated to a bright-eyed-drive-by edition of ‘Happy Birthday’ which was just so perfect.

photo-on-2017-01-29-at-12-30-pm-3

I came home, found my missing dvd (I won’t even bother telling you how ridiculously anxious I was on discovering it missing, and how happy I was to have recovered it from, where else? The shelf where I keep my slim collection, *palm to forehead*) and my new favourite tune.

16326324_10207997835846945_1249021663_o

Happy Birthday, too, to this wonderful being who means the world to me, and thank you to my friends and family for leaving me in no doubt that I am loved in all ways big and small 🙂

