Neither here, nor there

Today was all over the place.

Had a good breakfast, showered, tidied. Watched some Planet Earth. Had a nap, took a walk, grabbed a snack. Read my book. Etc. Etc. Yada, yada, yada.

The film Alice: Through the Looking Glass was really good. The book My Secret Sister was decent, if a bit bizarre, which sounds funny considering this paragraph’s first sentence… I was really looking forward to seeing A Dog’s Purpose brought to life on screen, but with the new animal abuse allegations, the anticipation has crashed.

I keep trying to make myself like coffee and coffee shops. But I just don’t. I really do not. And I don’t think that’s going to change. Beans does have really good cinnamon buns, though. I like having Que Pasa chips and refried beans at home better however.

The world is too much for me today. Honestly, I’m exhausted. I’m in a fog. I guess that’s the best way to describe it, or achey-breakey. I’m hot and cold and just a little woozy. I don’t feel well at all. I feel like a bug who’s hit the windshield with the wipers going in the pouring rain.

I’m very like my father.

At dance yesterday, I got the world’s worst handshake and a really nice hug.

And, last but definitely not least, a big shout out to the 200 of you that have taken an interest in what goes on these pages over 460 posts! That’s pretty amazing!

All the best,

–Sam

 

