Let the world disappear

Today, I’m just enjoying the vibrant blues and greens. And, so comfortable in my dress, tights, warm socks and favourite boots. I love fall.

I’ve stocked up on groceries, had several cups of tea, watched some tv, went for a walk, know what’s for dinner, remained reasonably calm and managing to dispel ugly what-ifs — at least for a little while.

I feel like today is a slice of life where perfection lingers. Where the world and the worries have fallen away and it’s just putting one foot in front of the other, with a little spring or flare or confidence that may go largely unnoticed but makes all the difference.

I feel centred in so many ways.

That’s all 🙂

Leave a Reply

