Horizontality

Thank goodness it’s the weekend.

In a word, this week was hectic. And the office was feeling it. People with colds, gone AWOL, stuck in traffic, double-booked, over worked, unshaven and just generally run ragged. We all deserve this weekend. We have all worked incredibly hard and most of us could stand in for the walking dead with no questions asked. Tired is an understatement.

I’m so excited that fall is here!!! Cool temperatures, rainy days and cozy evenings…Tea, hot chocolate and wool socks… And, I don’t have to go to school, so that’s weird! I am, however, all signed up for dance, which I’m sure will be amazing.

Upstairs sounds like they’re attempting to break the record for world’s loudest, longest production of noise of unidentifiable origins — it’s been going since Sunday and tomorrow I will investigate; right now, I’m too obsessed with becoming horizontal.

I fell down on my way home today and really didn’t want to get up, but one can’t exactly lie asleep tangled in crutches at the side of the highway and avoid notice. I’m now home and estimate I will be dead to the world in approximately 40 minutes so, even if the ceiling caves in, I’m sure I won’t mind 🙂

That’s all the rambling done for today.

Over and out,

–Sam

Leave a Reply

