Ants in my pants

I couldn’t sit still today, couldn’t settle.

Now I’m home and tired and so incredibly hungry.

The sun is too bright. Mom came to visit and she wore her sunglasses to sit on my couch and chat –that was with the blinds up. And now, I’ve got the blinds down –because I don’t want to spontaneously combust, and it’s still too bright, my transition lenses are moot. I much preferred this morning, when it was overcast and everything was pointing towards rain.

Everything is just clipping along here and I can’t believe it is mid-JULY! Yikes!

I can’t sit still long enough to write the rest of what I wanted to write, so I’ll call it quits for now and go grab some grub.

–Sam

Leave a Reply

