fini

Today was good. It was like I was on positive autopilot. Nothing too stressful or tough to tackle, got lots done. But step outside the work zone and suddenly, I’m too tired to think or move.

I’m surprised I didn’t fall asleep during the 2 minutes I was on the bus, too tired to walk the few blocks home. Actually, I’m not surprised; the driver of this bus was atrocious– it felt like the bus had an extreme case of the hiccups (forward and back, start and stop, up and down), sheesh!

I am however, embracing this feeling, making some popcorn with a movie and getting cozy — fine by me if I fall asleep 20 minutes in and don’t wake up until tomorrow morning.

–Sam

Leave a Reply

