Monday

Good day at work today. Some laughs, some teaching ops, some brownies, rain and sun and a needed tidying and tying of loose ends.

Three quarters back to where I have my space the way I want it, taking a needed break from the housework that is ongoing.

I hurt, and my crutches are crunchy — must fix that. I want to melt into a puddle and read my book with some tunes right after I finish this random post.

Trying to contain my enthusiasm for writing research papers that I am no longer obligated to complete, it’s a bittersweet moment 🙂 Truly, no homework is the best kind!

Maybe popcorn later? We will see, perhaps I will celebrate if no one breaks into tears or deliberately hangs up on me again today… My Monday has been a good one, as far as Monday’s go– for everyone else, maybe not so much.

Tomorrow’s another day.

Until next time,

–Sam

Leave a Reply

