Countless.

Daily Prompt: Attempt #6 (Countless)

Sitting here, wondering how to start.

I want to be spontaneous. I want to say, “Hey, friend! Let’s go for coffee, breakfast, lunch, dinner; my treat. Let’s settle in and catch up on all the latest, watch a movie, take a walk, just hang.” And I have. I just haven’t got any bites.

Countless times. Countless ventures. Countless films and countless kernels…

I am a bit of a popcorn connoisseur. The Riescos on Malaview have a proclivity for films- and popcorn, that is unmatched as yet by any other being I’ve had the pleasure to get to know.

Everyone else is like, “Watch a movie? Ok. Have some popcorn? Don’t mind if I do! Just stick ‘er in the old micro-onde and voila! Here’s a handful for you, and a handful for me and there we go. Good for 90 minutes!”

We do things a little differently 🙂

A movie has to suit the mood, and meet the criteria for quality entertainment, whether that be goofy comedy, serious sci-fi or daring drama. We pop our popcorn to perfection in our popcorn popper, with coconut oil, some salt and a little pepper; perfect every time, I kid you not! And a handful becomes handfuls, each. Fill your tummy and feed your imagination at the same time, no need to starve on either account. Live a little!

I’ve eaten countless kernels and watched countless films; it’s one of my favourite pastimes and an unbeatable combination.

‘And that’s all I have to say about that.’ (Forrest Gump, 1994).

–Sam

4 thoughts on “Countless.

  1. Your post made me realize I haven’t been to a theater in over a year. With Netflix etc. my popcorn is now microwave. Thanks for the memories.

Leave a Reply

