A bit gruff

Daily Prompt: Attempt #4 (Phase)

Today’s prompt is “Phase”, and I have to tell you that I’m in the midst of one. One where I’d like to toss anything disagreeable and it’s consequences out the window, but I can’t, because I’m to conscious of the impacts and really do still need to be able to function in the world.

For instance, everything auditory was too loud today; I’d have liked to turn that off, turn the world on mute.

People were preferring blue ink over red ink and struggling with the powers of ten, forgetting checkboxes and folders, wanting stickies outside instead of inside, asking really strange questions and seeing connections and barriers where there were none. And it was just really, freakin’ irritating! I wanted nothing to do with any of it.

Red ink, bad. Blue ink, good. Really? Who cares? I don’t. I really don’t. Not today.

I really should put on my headphones and take a breather… 🙂

Leave a Reply

