Like the dead…

Daily Prompt: Attempt #3 (Dream)

PC: Pixabay.com (Alexis)

I woke up today at 11am. Yes! Victory! It was amazing. I had an amazing sleep and actually slept in! No dreams, no worries, no alarms, just pure bliss, complete with crusty eyes and crinkly sheet impressions tattooed over my entire body.  I went through my morning routine, visited Grandma over lunch and made it back home in time for dinner and a blog. It’s now 6pm and I’m dreaming of stir-fry, and milk and cookies for dessert — thanks, Grandma!

FIN 🙂

One thought on “Like the dead…

Leave a Reply

