No idea

Feeling more than a little lost right now.

I try so hard to keep up, to keep going, to keep smiling and sometimes it just never seems to be enough.

I trust people. Other people’s minds jump to drugs and trouble and trauma and strangeness. And I just see a guy that wants to talk, tell you about his day, share a few laughs. Sure, he’s a little rough around the edges, but that doesn’t mean he wants to be invisible, shouldering all your judgements.

And yet, there are some people that make me want to run the other way.

I feel like such an outsider and I don’t know how to let people in.

 

4 thoughts on “No idea

Leave a Reply

