The Scoop On The Coast

I was Coastal this past weekend, and got to spend a good amount of time visiting with my brother and Mr T. Twink, being his terrier-self, was content with a quick greeting and intermittent checkins for an ear scratch or belly-rub. Forrest caught me up on all the latest and put his bike back together.

We discussed books and bikes, summer plans, went for ice-cream. It was great. And if you haven’t read “The Art of Racing in the Rain”, you absolutely, one-hundred-and-ten-percent should! It will change the way you see your dog, your life, your sport. It will make you laugh, and it will make you cry. It is an excellent read.

I wish I could see more of my family. I wish I could have the best of both worlds, though really I’ve already got it. Adventure awaits 🙂

Bye for now,

–Sam

Leave a Reply

