grounded

Beautiful and strong and grounded today.

I watched movies in bed, with headphones.

I just felt soft and pliable and aware. And just happy with the simple things: apple cinnamon porridge, showers and clean nails, and art and sleep and inner peace 🙂

When I was small, I used to get up and sing in the morning, pulling myself up at the side of the crib. And that’s what I felt like today, like that happy little person singing softly with wild curls and wide brown eyes.

Also, there were no lines today, no ridges, rules or obligations. It was all basics and soft curves and self-care which was just unbelievably nice. Do you know how empowering a solid night’s sleep, shower, matching underwear, good food and a truly restful Sunday is? I feel like a million bucks 😀

On the other hand, I’ve just been noticing how un-empowered and lost some people can be sometimes. And I’m a patient, compassionate, logical person. I understand, I empathize and I know how important the little actions and listening and well timed hugs can be. But I don’t want to be taken in by your sorrow or indifference or negativity in regular waves. It’s going to take effort to take a step and to keep stepping. But it’s worth it, there’s so much potential! But that decision to move forward has to come from you.

It’s ok to ask for help, it’s ok to cry, it’s ok to take a step out of your comfort zone to experience something new. But that drive has to come from you.

And I don’t want to watch it fall apart, or be asked for help or ideas without any intent of follow through, and there’s only so much I can do to remove myself from the situation or compartmentalize things. I’m here to support you, but maybe you need professional help or greater intervention or support than I can offer you as a friend, and I wish you would take that step and find that empowerment, because life can be good! Smile! Have fun! Learn! Build relationships, don’t burn bridges. You are amazing, you have so much to offer the world, and you deserve to be well, don’t hold yourself back 🙂

That’s all for today.

