Nerds

Haha.

Nervy and now Nerdy 😀 , that’s me today!

***

The inspiration for this post came from a desire to continue where this one (Decompress series) left off.

Computer science was a fascinating course that I took a few terms ago. We learned the basics of HTML and website design, spreadsheets, programming and the history of computers/computer science and the internet.

I’ve spent the evening once again browsing Youtube, finding fun videos of all sorts. Trying to stay on topic with computer science, though, I thought I’d share these ones! They are all under 10 minutes –except the one on Berners-Lee, and very worth watching, IMO 🙂

And!!! If you haven’t seen the movie The Imitation Game, you ABSOLUTELY should! It is an amazing story/film, based on true events.

The internet and world-wide web, there is a difference!

The history of the internet, with neat graphics 🙂

About Tim Berners-Lee, the inventor of the world-wide web

On net-neutrality, some food for thought

***

That’s all for today, friends. Happy hyper-linking!

And, as always, if you have any feedback, I’d love to hear from you.

Talk again soon,

–Sam

 

 

