Up the Ante

If things are starting to weigh on you now, just wait to see what’s in store for you this week.                                             –The Capilano Courier

I love the campus newspaper 🙂 The horoscopes always make me laugh and the rest is filled with good info and content and writings relevant to student life. This week’s instalment proved to be both hilarious and accurate.

This post is pretty much a continuation of the ‘Decompression’ posts, but without much decompressing. I’ve ants in my pants; I’m very jumpy, and trying desperately to focus for the last 2 weeks of school.

I don’t know if this is sci-fi still or not, but having a device that takes all your thoughts from your head and translates them directly onto the page would be so freaking cool; my skull is a little crowded at the moment.

I’m anticipating a visit with friends tomorrow. We will see how that goes –hopefully well, LOL. I managed to psych myself up and then psych myself right out again because well,  (1) I’ve a lot on my mind, (2) I would be thrilled to visit, but (3) also have been on the receiving end of more than my share of last minute cancellations. It’s been a long, apprehensive week. Hopefully it ends in my favour.

I have to write an article on some other articles ASAP, for Monday. First, I must rest and recharge, though. Got to change the pattern, ’cause in my current state, I’m not likely to get very far in the homework department.

chaos-86646_640
Photo: Chaos (Pixabay; public domain)

 

