Can’t sleep

Hey there,

So I can’t sleep. Its been one of those days, when I think, not “That was bloody awful!” but “This could be so much better.”

I’m so done with school. Which is unfortunate, seeing as I’ve still got a month and a half to go, three exams and a term project.

Anthropology is a lost cause. And Geography is just plain stressful. One prof tells the class we’re losers and the other expects the exceptional. And I just can’t take it any more.

I’m serious. I just want to go for walks in the woods, drink tea, play with my dog, make music, stay home and watch movies, eat good food, hug. I want to be able to work at something I enjoy, with people who share my vision and then go home and not have any homework.

School used to be fun. Now it’s just stifling. I used to be really annoyed when I would show up to classes half-filled with people who didn’t want to be there. Now that’s every class. Half-filled, with people who don’t want to be there and this time, I’m one of them.

The weekend is going to be important. I’m overhauling my schedule. I need to get my shit together, and then chill and read my book.

I feel like I need to make a call to the person people call when it’s 2 in the morning and they’ve got something on their mind or need a ride home. Except I don’t have a clue who that person would be. I could be that person for someone, I have been that person. But I don’t know who would be my person, and that’s a scary thought. Who do I call? This blog? I’m afraid to be vulnerable. I don’t want to be judged or hurt.

I’m edgy and I can’t sleep and this is what you get. This is what gets fired onto the page. I may be here a while 🙂

