Downs and Ups (4)

Friday:

Friday was wonderful.

Work was fun, and I got a lot done. I owned that reception area 🙂

I don’t know what the world’s obsession with having about 100 of the world’s crappiest pens providing needless clutter to what is supposed to be functional workspace is all about– but for my desk at home, and for the reception on Fridays, I limit writing utensils to ten.

After work, I came home and watched some TV (television), on DVD (digital video disc), on my PC (personal computer) and waited for my DBB (dearly beloved brother) to return from MEC (mountain equipment co-op). How’s that for a collection of acronyms?

It was pure bliss. Forrest, DBB arrived in due course and we set out on foot to find dinner.

“What do you feel like eating?”

“Not pizza and not a burger. Maybe sushi.”

I laugh. “Well, there’s lots of that. Do you want to eat up there, or down there, or over there or there, or there, or there, or that one’s pretty good…”

“I didn’t realize there were that many sushi places here!”

We ended up at Sushi Station, which turned out to be absolutely delicious.

Thanks to my DBB for a fun night out, a great visit, some laughs, a new shower curtain, an updated playlist and hilarious sandy socks in the sink, thanks a lot 😀

Love you,

Sam

