Distracted

Distract. Distracted. Distractedly… That was today in a nutshell. The reason? Beats me…Yesterday was fine. I ate well, slept well, got all my homework and readings done and all my ducks in a row. I was all set for today to be peachy. But I woke up and felt off. I was distracted the entire day. Objectively, I got a good amount of stuff done. Subjectively, it was not one of my better days.

Geography was particularly excruciating. I tried to zero in on the topic of interest: Plate Tectonics (which I am actually interested in and think is pretty cool). I couldn’t do it. I don’t know if it was me or the prof, or WHAT… but somehow the “brief” review of this Theory and its basic principles, which we all have been studying practically since kindergarten, got turned into this mind-boggling monstrosity of a “discussion” that lasted over an hour. It was not fun. I learned nothing. I actually think some brain cells died 🙂

Well, I don’t know how many paragraphs fit in a nutshell. But I think I’ve said all I wanted to say. Here’s to a better tomorrow 🙂

Goodnight!

