3 Days Grace

Friday was good.
Saturday was ok.
Sunday was better.

I am in the midst of a confounded spreadsheet.
For the past few days my life has been on repeat.

Re-wear, re-view, re-do, re-write, re-learn, re-think, re-watch, re-read re-heat… REPEAT!

For example: I have been trying to finish a container of tomato sauce and a container of greens for about a WEEK now. I’ve kinda had my fill of spaghetti and salad πŸ™‚

Dinner tonight marked the last pasta dish for a while πŸ™‚ But I will have to take vegetarianism to a whole new level if I am to finish the greens on time.

Grandma called to invite me to dinner, but I had to turn her down- I had a bit of homework that needed doing, and an internet connection.

“Alright, don’t worry about me,” she says, “l’ll just be eating it for the next three days then,” she laughs.

I reply with, “I know exactly what you mean.” πŸ™‚

Still, today I actually felt like I accomplished something worthwhile, which was great. Like I was productive and focused.

So, as reward to myself, I have officially declared the evening “homework free.” And I intend to enjoy every minute of it πŸ™‚

