Lights, Camera, Action!

Photography, poetry, novels, blogs movies, tv, short films, news, jigs and classic rock tunes… The list of artistic pursuits and expression is infinite. It’s ART.

This is my way of insulating myself against the world. I have fun reading, writing, watching… absorbing myself in the creative process.

Putting stories together, seeing characters and worlds come to life. I find comfort in the structure and the choices and view points that these art forms offer the creator and audience.

You can choose to distance yourself, or become completely engrossed – and sometimes you don’t have a choice 🙂 *And then you learn or experience something new and potent, which is thrilling!

This is how I escape. When I don’t understand something, or want to understand it better, I make a story, I flesh out characters, happy, sad, dynamic, flat, funny, insulting. I play with it- characters, setting, POV, plot, all of the elements.

If I’m having a bad day, you could be turned into the nasty, insensitive villain. On a good day, you could star as the totally awesome protagonist. I cast myself in these roles too you know 🙂

It’s art, it’s therapy, It’s striking. I love it!

