Happy 2014!

So what have I been up to lately? Read on dear reader, read on!

I was back at The Riesco Residence for the holidays. Christmas, New Years and all those “extra” days, were amazing. I visited with friends and family, gave the dog a makeover, worked a little and had turkey dinner twice! I must apologize to my aunt, but NOTHING beats my Mom’s cooking! 🙂

However, I am absolutely ecstatic to be back on my own schedule and sleeping in my own bed here at Sami Central. And the first 4 days of  2014 have been great…

January 1st: My first ever polar bear swim. Ruby  convinced me this was a good idea- and it was 🙂

January 2nd: Home sweet home. Watched a movie on the couch.

January 3rd: Having successfully avoided being eaten,  I decided to celebrate by eating- Edos 🙂

January 4th: Woke up after having had a solid 12.25 hours of sleep! Yes! I really, really needed that. Cleaned house. Had a delicious dinner and a great chat with a friend.

And, of course, found time to do a little bit of writing!

Thanks for visiting!

Sam

Leave a Reply

